Henri held a consulting role all throughout the construction of this superyacht called the Symphony, real floating gem of 101.5 metres.

In 2008, the luxury group LVMH acquired Royal van Lent, the Dutch shipyard specialized in the custom design and construction of prestigious yachts sold under the Feadship brand.

In 2015, this shipyard delivers the biggest superyacht ever built in the Netherlands, called the Symphony.

During the construction of this masterpiece of elegance, detail and execution, Michael Sherman had the privilege of having an advisory role to the customer and to Van Berge Henegouwen Company, in charge of the AV and automation solution.

yacht symphony

yacht symphony

This 101.5-metre and 3,000-ton motor yacht that travels at 16 knots cruising speed and 22 knots maximum speed, is the winner of the World Superyacht Awards 2016 in the prestigious category of yachts of 2,999GT and above.

It can accommodate up to 16 guests in its 7 staterooms and the owner’s private deck, and 27 crew members.

yacht symphony

Symphony offers many distractions on board such as a movie theater, a nightclub, a swimming pool, jacuzzi, spa, gym, mini-golf, an outdoor bar, a beauty salon…

yacht symphony

This yacht was designed by big names in architecture : Tim Heywood for the exteriors and François Zuretti and Peter Marino for the layout and interior styling. Peter Marino was originally inspired by residences in Bali and Thailand to which he added some African influences to create what he calls this “summerhouse on the sea “. The interiors are the most elaborate ever seen on a superyacht. They include over 300 different finishes and an incredible quality and attention to details.

yacht symphony

Technically, the shipyard has also managed several challenges to perfectly match the new safety standards code PYC – Passenger Yacht Code – and to create this crafted, stylish and technological piece of art.

yacht symphony

The engine room is exposed as a work of art in the guests corridor leading from the movie theater to the beach club. Blue LEDs illuminate this behind the scenes area, visible through the big glass walls.

yacht symphony

In the elevator shaft, a video wall of 25 screens spreads over a height of 5 bridges and recreates a virtual but realistic aquarium.

yacht symphony

yacht symphony

The afterdeck is pleasant outdoor living area at day that can easily turns into a nightclub at night.

 

Sources :
Photos © Feadship
Boat International Magazine, Design issue, May 2016
World Super Yacht Awards website
www.superyachtfan.com
www.yachtcharterfleet.com


Back

Henri a tenu un rôle de consultant tout au long de la construction de ce superyacht baptisé le Symphony, véritable bijou flottant de 101.5m.

En 2008, le groupe de luxe LVMH fait l’acquisition de Royal van Lent, le chantier naval hollandais spécialisé dans la conception et la construction sur mesure de yachts de grand prestige commercialisés sous la marque Feadship.

En 2015, ce chantier livre le plus grand yacht jamais construit aux Pays-Bas, baptisé le Symphony.

Lors de la construction de ce chef d’œuvre d’élégance, de détails et d’exécution, Michael Sherman a eu le privilège de tenir un rôle de conseil auprès du client et de la société Van Berge Henegouwen, intégrateur en charge de l’installation.

yacht symphony

yacht symphony

Ce yacht de 101.5m, 3000 tonnes, naviguant à 16 nœuds en vitesse de croisière et 22 nœuds en vitesse maximale, est le lauréat du World Superyacht Awards 2016 dans la prestigieuse catégorie yachts de 2999GT et plus.

Il peut accueillir jusqu’à 16 invités dans ses 7 cabines de luxe et son pont privé Master, ainsi que 27 membres d’équipage.

yacht symphony

Le Symphony offre de nombreuses distractions à son bord comme par exemple une salle de cinéma, un night-club, une piscine, un jacuzzi, un spa, une salle de gym, un mini-golf, un bar extérieur, un salon de beauté…

yacht symphony

Ce yacht a été imaginé par de grands noms de l’architecture : Tim Heywood pour les extérieurs et François Zuretti et Peter Marino pour les intérieurs. Peter Marino s’est initialement inspiré des résidences balinaises et thaïlandaises auxquelles il a ajouté quelques influences africaines pour créer, ce qu’il appelle, cette « maison de vacances » sur l’eau. Les intérieurs sont les plus élaborés jamais vu sur un superyacht. Ils comportent plus de 300 finitions différentes et une incroyable qualité et attention aux détails.

yacht symphony

Au niveau technique, le chantier naval a également su relever plusieurs défis pour parfaitement correspondre aux nouveaux standards de sécurité du code PYC – Passenger Yacht Code – et également pour réaliser ce véritable bijou d’artisanat, de design et de technologies réunis.

yacht symphony

La salle des machines est exposée telle une œuvre d’art dans le « corridor invités » menant de la salle de cinéma au Beach Club. Des LEDs Bleues éclairent l’envers du décor, visible derrière de larges vitres.

yacht symphony

Dans la cage d’ascenseur, un mur vidéo de 25 écrans s’étend sur une hauteur de 5 ponts et permet de recréer un aquarium virtuel des plus réaliste.

yacht symphony

yacht symphony

Le pont arrière est un agréable séjour extérieur le jour pouvant facilement se transformer en nightclub à la nuit tombée.

 

Sources :
Crédit photos © Feadship
Boat International Magazine, Design issue, May 2016
World Super Yacht Awards website
www.superyachtfan.com
www.yachtcharterfleet.com


Retour